The Engineering Institute of Canada
Founded in 1887
Now a Federation of Twelve Canadian Engineering Societies

Nomination: The Engineering Institute of Canada

Honours, Awards & Fellowships Committee

The EIC Honours, Awards and Fellowships Committee is responsible for the administration of the procedures for the Senior Awards and Fellowships of the Institute. Senior Awards and Fellowships are presented once a year to engineers of the EIC member societies who have been nominated by their peers for outstanding service to their profession or in the case of Honorary Membership, to a non-member of the Institute who has achieved outstanding distinction by service to the profession of engineering.

The HAF Committee consists of a Chair appointed by the EIC Council and nominated representatives of the Member Societies of the Institute. The Chair and members of the Committee normally serve on this Committee for 3-year periods.

HAF Committee Members 2016

Jean-Francois Legault, HAF Committee Chair and representing CSChE
Director, Security, Occupational Health and Safety, and Accommodation
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada

Robin Black, representing CSSE
Victoria, BC

Dan Burns, representing CSEM

Ruxandra Dranga, representing CNS
Reactor physics analyst, Canadian Nuclear Laboratories Ltd
CNS Chalk River Chapter President

Randy Pickle, representing CSCE
Past-President, CSCE
Principal, Senior Project Manager
Morrison Hershfield Ltd

Richard Bathurst, representing CGS
Past-President, CGS
Professor, Dept of Civil Engineering
Royal Military College of Canada

Gilles Bourgeois, representing CDA
Past-President, CDA
Director, WSP Canada Inc.

Evelyn Morin, representing CMBES
Professor, Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Queen's University

Vijay Sood, representing IEEE Canada
Associate Professor, Dept of Electrical, Computer and Software Engineering
University of Ontario Institute of Technology

Sylvio Tessier, representing CSBE
President CSBE E-mail:

Jean Zu, representing CSME
Past-President, CSME and EIC
Professor and Chair, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
University of Toronto

Guy C. Gosselin, ex-officio non-voting
Executive Director
Engineering Institute of Canada